Jet Medical Tourism Reviews are is designed to provide unbiased feedback from past patients about their experience traveling abroad for weight loss surgery in Mexico. We would like you and your family to have the best possible experience from start to finish. Our goal is, and always will be, to exceed your every expectation! 

 

August 14, 2019 by Mari Dean on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I had surgery on 8/9/19. I have to admit I was very nervous about doing this in Mexico but my insurance wouldn’t cover it and the cost in the US would have been between $11,000-$15,000 for out-patient surgery! After researching a few options within the US and Mexico I decided to go with Jet Medical and from the start they were there to answer all my questions and give me all the reassurance I needed. They guided me through every step of the process and have continued to work with me post op on nutrition and checking up to see how I’m doing. The facility was very clean, the staff professional and knowledgeable, the driver was super helpful and the 5 star hotel we stayed at on the last day was real treat and nice final touch. Dr. Reyes was my surgeon, he and his team of doctors and nurses were very professional, reassuring and attentive to my needs. They explained everything in detail every step of the way and great attention was given to detail and making sure I was comfortable and felt safe and well cared for. I am 5 days post op and recovering very well with no complications. I met with my doctor back home yesterday and she even pointed out how in the US they don’t do leak tests as part of the standard procedure whereas I had one done immediately following the surgery and then another on the last day before I was discharged. Visually it is very different from facilities in the US and it can be a little unnerving, I was very nervous the day of but Dr. Reyes and the on call doctor quickly set my mind at ease and walked me through every step. I have no regrets, in fact I believe that I received better, more detailed care by going this route. I would highly recommend this company for anyone struggling with coverage through their insurance. They are very knowledgeable and have a great process in place.

August 3, 2019 by Kristen Leavitt on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Jet Medical Tourism has been extremely helpful in this whole process. I would highly recommend the Extended Nutrition Program. It is invaluable to keep you on track once you begin this journey. The app that comes with the program to track food is amazing. It has a bar code scanner to help with this as well. The recipes and reminders have also been very helpful.

July 20, 2019 by Alyssa Bozigian on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I was a little hesitant going to Tijuana because you hear all these horror stories. Let me tell you this was the best decision I made. From the moment I was picked up by my driver Rafael, going to the hospital was a pleasant experience. I was welcomed by staff and had all my needs attended to and everything explained to me as the day progress. Dr. Reyes was such great doctor and his staff made me feel comfortable. I saw Dr. Reyes everyday I was there and he was very attentive. He has such a great staff from Elena, Sergio, and Juan Carlos and the rest will treat you well and comfort you if scared. Anyone wanting to get the sleeve I highly recommend him. Dr. Reyes also has the best price which I learned from speaking to others when I was at the hotel. Not only did I get a good price but I got the BEST DOCTOR!!

July 12, 2019 by Terri Soto on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Hi.. I can not say enough about my trip to Mexico for the Sleeve Surgery. From my first initial call, to the end, I had a great trip. Caitlyn was my go to, and I drove her crazy with questions, if not for her easy going personality I would have not went. I traveled to Mexico alone from Georgia. My clinic was cleaNNN and my nurses Ms. Dorethia my favorite, and Ms. Theresa. My Dr. was Beautiful and polite. They even brushed and braided my hair. I felt like i was in a surgical spa. Haha I loved it. They do not speak English, only the Dr. My driver, and my taxi cab driver in Mexico even showed me around. The Hotel stay before home was Awesome, the bell boy got my pain meds for me and some awesome broth. There was a casino there in hotel, i won $14.00 Lol. Its 1 week 3 days I am healing great, and have lost 13 lbs total. I just want to say thank you so much, for really to my nurses who by they stayed all night and day with me 12 hours each day between the 2. They showed much care and love to me. Oh, They also kept my family updated. Thank you all, Mrs. Soto

June 8, 2019 by Brandi Kelley on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

From the moment I spoke with Melody about having surgery, gastric sleeve, I was at total ease. She and Liam were both in touch with me. I flew in a day before and got stuck in a delayed flight with no others out that night to SD. My surgery was scheduled for 9am, however, the driver was at the airport to get me at my 11 am arrival and they still did my surgery at 3pm. They really went out of their way. I had 1 on 1 nursing care, Theresa. Let me say, I wanted to bring her home with me!!!! Great experience and will go back for more surgery next year!

April 30, 2019 by Brandy Velasco on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I I had gastric sleeve surgery on April 18th through Jet Medical Tourism. Everyone was friendly and always answered my questions. The only problem I had with this company was that they are kind of hard to get a hold of. Liam though, he always replied fast. Anyway I would definitely recommend them. Rafael (the driver) got us back and forth pretty fast. He was also very nice to stop by the pharmacy and pick up my meds. My surgeon was Dr. David Vazquez and Dra. Nadia Gallegos. The surgery went great and Dra. Nadia came to check on me every day that I was there and she also answers any post op questions I have. The surgery was done at Clinica San Juan and my nurse was Teresa. She was awesome, so kind and loving. She even stayed overnight during my stay in the hospital. I had a really great experience with surgery in mexico and I would definitely do it again with Jet Medical Tourism. It was stress free and great care! I am almost 3 weeks post op and have lost 22 lbs! Thank you guys for helping me change my life!

April 14, 2019 by Teresa Pastor on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I had a great experience with this company. They were very easy to reach & discuss concerns with prior to surgery & continued to keep in touch even after surgery. When I arrived in San Diego, I spent the first night in a hotel. My driver was on time the next morning & drove me across the border with no issues. Once I got to the hospital, things moved pretty quickly, but everyone was very informative throughout the process. They were all very compassionate & made sure that I was completely comfortable & all of my questions were answered. Almost everyone spoke English & I used Google translate for those who didn’t. The hotel I stayed in after surgery was super nice & very accommodating. They are accustomed to having bariatric patients, so they had different types of broth, popsicles, etc. on the menu. The driver that picked me up from there, brought me to the pharmacy & helped me to fill my prescriptions. He communicated with the staff & made sure I had everything I needed. Crossing back over the border was a bit longer than going in, but not too bad. I hear that some days can be worse than others. It’s easiest if you cross with a passport. The hospital staff kept in contact with me, via text, after I returned home, to make sure that I didn’t have any complications. The surgery went incredibly well & I’ve lost almost 40 lbs in 2 months. It is not a magic pill, however, so I highly recommend the ongoing nutritional support with Melody. She is keeping me on track with my diet & everything that I should be eating to get all of the calories & nutrients I need, and continue to loose weight until I hit my goal. Overall, best decision I ever made. Glad I didn’t do this in the states.

March 21, 2019 by Tracy Henry on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Everything went exactly as expected. Melody was great with helping me get every step of this journey setup and answered all of my questions in a timely and professional manner. (and believe me I had a lot of them) Dr. Vazquez did a great job and visited me before and after the surgery to make sure I was ok and had no other questions. The nurses at the San Juan hospital were very caring and helpful and I had no complications. I am only a week out of surgery but feel great and am back to work. Thank you to everyone at Jet Medical Tourism involved in the process, I cannot explain what this surgery meant to me.

February 7, 2019 by Penny Flowe on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

After thorough research of all different options to have the gastric sleeve surgery, I decided to go with Dr. Reyes and Jet Medical Tourism. I will be honest, I was very anxious, but those doubts and fears were quickly put to rest. The communication from Jet Medical Tourism was incredible from the minute I submitted a questionnaire. Jet Medical made it super easy. They worked around our flight times, our travel needs, and arranged surgery accordingly. We were assigned a driver that would meet us at the airport and take us to and from the hospital. Our driver, Rafael, was so far superior and more dependable than I would have EVER expected. He was in contact with me days before my flight to San Diego. As SOON as our plane touched down, he called me to let me know that he was waiting on us. Literally, the plane door had not even opened yet. Rafael treated me with super respect and extraordinary care! The medical attention and service I received at INT hospital was everything I could have hoped for and more. My surgeon came to see me 5 times after surgery. His PA came by in addition. The nursing staff was super sweet and gentle. The surgery went great with no complications at all. The night before my departure, Rafael (our wonderful driver) called again to verify pick-up time. My surgeon came by to apologize that he would not be able to see me the morning I left because he would be in surgery, but he CALLED my driver the morning of discharge to make sure everything was okay. Rafael arrived at my hospital room door 15 minutes early to load up my luggage. And off we went back to the hospital. Highly recommended!

February 1, 2019 by Cecil Flowe on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Kent, I just wanted to say thank you for everything. Having been to Mexico for surgery myself with another medical tourism company I can now compare apples to apples. There is no comparison. While I had no problems, had great care, I did not have the level of service that Jet Medical Tourism provided. Everything was exactly as we discussed. The hospital and staff were superb. Dr. Reyes was awesome and checked personally on us 5 times. His staff and team were outstanding. Rafael your driver is awesome. I give Jet Medical Tourism a 5 star rating without question. The entire experience was smooth, efficient and professional. May thanks for everything!

December 30, 2018 by Desirae Laukala on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Kent helped me with the process of getting my sleeve and got the ball rolling very quickly! He’s very professional and informative. Also, very patient! All around amazing person that I’d highly recommend to everyone… work with Kent at Jet Medical! I also recommend my Dr! Dr. David Vazquez he was great and very experienced. I had no complications at all coming out of gastric sleeve surgery. Thank you!

December 29, 2018 by Josette Federico on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I literally finished surgery last night let me say after being a stress case with all the news and bad things you hear about Mexico medical tourism I was impressed from my first introduction with the driver up until I first walked into the Florence Hospital. The medical staff here was amazing, very attentive and there are bilingual people here. Dr. Venecia Leon Hernandez she did amazing job on my gastric sleeve so if your having any second doubts about this place… Don’t. You won’t regret it!!!

December 20, 2018 by Teresa Pastor on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I had a great experience with Jet Medical Tourism. They were very easy to reach & discuss concerns with prior to surgery & continued to keep in touch even after surgery. When I arrived in San Diego, I spent the first night in a hotel. My driver was on time the next morning & drove me across the border with no issues. Once I got to the hospital, things moved pretty quickly, but everyone was very informative throughout the process. They were all very compassionate & made sure that I was completely comfortable & all of my questions were answered. Almost everyone spoke English & I used Google translate for those who didn’t. The hotel I stayed in after surgery was super nice & very accommodating. They are accustomed to having bariatric patients, so they had different types of broth, popsicles, etc. on the menu. The driver that picked me up from there, brought me to the pharmacy & helped me to fill my prescriptions. He communicated with the staff & made sure I had everything I needed. Crossing back over the border was a bit longer than going in, but not too bad. I hear that some days can be worse than others. It’s easiest if you cross with a passport. The hospital staff kept in contact with me, via text, after I returned home, to make sure that I didn’t have any complications. The surgery went incredibly well & I’ve lost almost 40 lbs in 2 months. It is not a magic pill, however, so I highly recommend the ongoing nutritional support with Melody. She is keeping me on track with my diet & everything that I should be eating to get all of the calories & nutrients I need, and continue to loose weight until I hit my goal. Overall, best decision I ever made. Glad I didn’t do this in the states.

November 5, 2018 by Cali Wolf on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

The attentiveness of the nurses at Jet Medical Tourism was so appreciated. They were present, anticipated needs, had a logical schedule; and frankly, provided better care than I have ever received in the states. Dr. Jorge Reyes, the anesthesiologist and other physicians were all extremely kind, informative and available. They were not in a rush to get on to their next patient. My surgery went as well as could be expected and my follow up has been helpful. I definitely made the right decision. My only challenge was the occasional communication problem as a few of the staff do not know English. Having said that, my favorite nurse used Google translate and it worked perfectly.

November 3, 2018 by Mitzi Sneed on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Kent at Jet Medical Tourism was very efficient and organized. The driver Rafael was great and made us feel very comfortable going to Tijuana. Dr. Reyes and Dr. Marisol were awesome, I had zero pain from the time I woke up from surgery. I gave my review a 4 because of the hospital, it was an older hospital with older furnishings. There was a language barrier with the nurses and nurses aids. I was disappointed with the nutritionist who I consulted with before surgery. Once she found out that I was not going to pay $695 extra for post op counseling I never heard from her again, not even with my pre-op diet. I wish they had sent us home with a better idea of what bariatric vitamins to take and a better post-op meal plan. I highly recommend Dr. Reyes and Dr. Marisol for surgery, but I would definitely use another hospital, I’m not even sure if the name of the one we used, but it was old and a bit depressing. I would also recommend Kent and Rafael. The planning and departure of our trip was smooth and went exactly as planned.

October 15, 2018 by Tiwanna Adams on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I had the Gastric Sleeve Surgery on October 5th. I highly recommend Jet Medical Tourism, Dr. Reyes, Dr. Marisol and their team for any type of surgery you need. They are very knowledgeable and kind. They go out of their way to make you feel special. I am doing very well 10 days post op. If you have any questions Jet Medical Tourism is there to answer them. Contact them today and start your new and exciting journey you wont regret it.

October 12, 2018 by Shebi Methe on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I haven’t even had my surgery yet but I am very pleased with their organization. Melody has been so helpful and she has answered all of my many ?’s. I am impressed with their attention to detail and how organized their plans are for you before and after surgery. The cost is very affordable and they are willing to go the extra mile to help on this weight loss journey. I highly recommend them and look forward to posting more after my surgery. Thanks Jet Medical Tourism!!

October 8, 2018 by Jimmy Jones on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Thank you Kent. Surgery is never a fun thing, however, the experience was excellent. I will say I was treated very well and was very well taken care of. Dr. Reyes was very involved not only from being the surgeon but also checked on me multiple times and was very informative about what to expect. I can’t say enough great things about the hospital staff as well. They were very attentive and very concerned that I was comfortable and getting what I needed. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. Thank you Kent, thank you Dr. Reyes and thank you Jet Medical Tourism for making me feel special. 

October 7, 2018 by Ashley Moore on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I couldn’t be more satisfied with my experience! Jet Medical Coordinators were always very good to me and very helpful. I was very well taken care of by Dr. Reyes and his team. I would definitely recommend him. I am so glad that I made this decision to take this journey! Thank you all!

September 24, 2018 by Christina Miller on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Hi I recently had the gastric sleeve procedure with Jet medical. I was really impressed with the doctors and nurses care. I’m home now and I’m doing very well, everything went great with my surgery. My recovery has been quick and I’m following the diet provided. My doctor checked in with me before and after my surgery and so did the anesthetist. I had some special circumstances and they made sure everything was taken care of. I would totally do it again. I’m really happy with my results.

September 16, 2018 by Diana Baldwin on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I have never been treated so genuine and kind as this team treated me. They are very professional and caring! From the driver over there and back, to all the nurses, and the staff to the Drs. if your thinking of doing this, I say YES YES!! I had Dr Reyes, and Dr Marisol, it doesn’t get better than them! I had the procedure in January and Marisol still keeps in touch with me.

September 13, 2018 by Lisa Schmidgall on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I went to Tijuana Mexico with Dr. Reyes and had VSG done. Best decision I have ever made. Working with Kent at Jet Medical Tourism and him planning my whole trip for me def made my life a whole lot less complicated! Everyone was so friendly and very helpful and a super easy process!! I highly recommend if you are considering WLS to give Kent with Jet Medical Tourism a call and he will have everything set up for you step by step in a short time! The prices are extremely low compared to the states which is an even better reason to give Kent a call!!

August 30, 2018 by Jasmine English on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

This company is amazing! Very helpful, honest and straightforward!! I really enjoyed my stay with Dr. Reyes and his team! If you are looking for a sign to remove all of your doubts this is it!!! Do it now you will not regret it!!!

May 31, 2018 by Frances Palmer on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Hello! My name is Frances Palmer – I recently (May 24, 2018) had Gastric Sleeve Surgery in Tijuana, Mexico with Dr. Jorge Reyes as my doctor with Jet Medical Tourism- It went better than my expectations! Pre-Op, Prep for surgery, surgery and post-op. From the first day I contacted Jet Medical Tourism corresponding with Kent and Melody – the driver that picked me up from San Diego and took me back to the airport after surgery, all of Dr Reyes nursing staff, the anesthesiologist, the driver who took me from hospital to the pharmacy and then to the Marriott Hotel, the Marriott Staff and last but definitely not least to Dr. Reyes himself were EXCEPTIONAL – they were all very professional, personable, visible and everything was immaculate! I text with different questions even today (7 days post-op and they have always responded and very friendly, encouraging and caring – I would definitely recommend going through Jet Medical Tourism and Dr Jorge Reyes Team to anyone!

May 15, 2018 by Karen on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

Jet Medical Tourism, Dr. Reyes and his team are exceptional! There were no language barriers, care was better than I’ve experienced locally, great bedside manners, and personalized care. Post-surgery after care and follow-up communication is easily accessible. Highly recommended without any reservations.

May 13, 2018 by Susan on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

I love Jet Medical Tourism! They have changed my life. Marie the dietitian is so knowledgeable and helped me so much. I recommend everyone who needs bariatric surgery or plastic surgery to go through Jet Medical Tourism.com

May 12, 2018 by Thomas on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

“Hi, my name is Thomas and I’m from Houston Texas. The entire experience with Jet Medical Tourism has been wonderful. The hospital is great and one could not ask for any better service or any better care. The hospital staff is very polite, very professional and they tended to all my needs. I felt very safe here and there is nothing to worry about. Jet Medical Tourism picked me up in San Diego and brought me over the border to the hospital. Like I said, very professional and extremely nice driver. And I recommend Jet Medical Tourism to everyone who is looking to have the gastric sleeve or other types of medical treatment. The dietitian has been great! And I would recommend this for everyone who wants to lose weight or for other health reasons. Everyone is just wonderful. My nephew just came down here about 1 month ago and recommended it to me. So I guess its family tradition now. And I believe my sister will be having the gastric sleeve also.”

May 12, 2018 by Susan on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

“Hi, I’m Susan… a retired Registered Nurse (RN) from Cadiz, Ohio. When I was deciding on having bariatric surgery in Mexico, I chose Jet Medical Tourism as the company to go with. I done research on the internet and they had the best reviews so I felt very comfortable in going with them. They gave us information on how to fly into San Diego and a very nice budget hotel to stay in. We flew in the day before surgery and enjoyed San Diego. Then on the day of our surgery, the driver picked us up right on time. He brought us over the border and into Tijuana. It is a very safe neighborhood. My husband is actually out right now enjoying a cup of coffee at a local Starbucks. And my daughter who is also having the gastric sleeve surgery is here with me. We both are very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the friendliness of the staff and their knowledge of everything they need to do. Being a retired Registered Nurse (RN), I have noticed that their equipment is very up to date. They have crash carts in the rooms and everything is exactly as I would expect it to be in an American hospital, except that the staff is even friendlier compared to most American hospitals. So I would very much recommend using the services of Jet Medical Tourism.”

May 12, 2018 by Korynne on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

“Hi, my name is Korynne and I’m from Ohio. My mother and I came here to Tijuana Mexico through Jet Medical Tourism to have gastric sleeve surgery. We did loads of research and found that Jet Medical Tourism had the best ratings and the best reviews. And because of that we felt very comfortable coming here to Tijuana. Jet Medical Tourism recommended the hotel we stayed in the night before the gastric sleeve surgery and it was very nice. Our driver picked us up right on time. He was very nice and knowledgeable and even told us all about the area as we were driving through. We arrived at the facility and it was very nice and very clean. Everyone on the staff has been so nice and answered any type of question we had. My mother and I are very happy to be here in Tijuana Mexico with Jet Medical Tourism. We would definitely recommend Jet Medical Tourism to anyone that would ask.”

Apr 16, 2018 by Darlene H. on Jet Medical Tourism Reviews

My experience with Jet Medical Tourism far exceeded all my expectations. The entire team was always available with constant reassurance and ready to answer any of my questions or concerns. From day one, when we were picked up in San Diego, we were treated so extremely well, our diver was so professional and kind, the car was spacious and comfortable. Clinica San Juan Hospital is so clean, the nurses and staff are outstanding! I was honored to have Dr. Reyes, whose credentials and education alone are phenomenal, also his true compassion and dedication to his work and his patients is remarkable. The safety in Tijuana was amazing! Whenever we did venture out we found the locals to be so patient and accommodating. I would refer everyone to Jet Medical Tourism, and when I need any medical treatment… Jet Medical Tourism will be my only call.

 

Related Links